Executive Committee

2019 Executive Committee

Craig Swinwood, President and Publisher, Harlequin and Harper Collins Canada

Past President
Kevin Hanson, President & CEO, Simon & Schuster Canada

Vice-Chair, Higher Education
Anne Williams, General Manager Higher Education, Pearson Canada

Vice-Chair, Trade
Leo Macdonald, Senior Vice-President Harper Collins Canada

Vice-Chair, K-12
Beverley Buxton, General Manager Pearson School Division

Barry Gallant, Chief Operating Officer Penguin Canada

David Swail

Responsible for implementation of agreed policy, external relations and media relations; general government relations activity and management of copyright and intellectual property-related activity including legal considerations and reform of federal statutes.

Accounting Officer
Joanna Ames

Responsible for the Council’s accounting.